i suck at titling things

IMG_3962“I wouldn’t hate this weather so much if it would just stay one way all day.”

Lindsey’s voice warbled a little over the phone — consequence of the speaker phone on my end and the sea-side wind on hers.

It’s kind of like the sky is temperamental down here. It was drizzly when I woke up, sunny when I drove myself to the coffee shop for lunch, and then there were two hours of torrential downpours that I feared would keep me from leaving the college once I clocked out from my front desk shift.

But now the sky is just grey and hanging low like a heavy blanket, thick with humidity.


I spent two lovely hours in the coffee shop, drinking coffee and eating a sandwich and reading a book before I had to come back to the college for work.


A psychology minor, friends, will get me out of school by Spring of 2019. It’s an additional five courses to my degree plan (which I think I can handle).

I’m strangely excited about it. If I can just make it through my Summer courses, I’ll feel good about things (until things start up again in August, at which point I will promptly begin to panic again).

IMG_3956

a legitimate study method for prepositions

Just kidding about the panicking. It gets easier every semester. Although I am a little nervous about going back to UH — I checked the map when I registered for courses and some of my classes are on completely opposite sides of campus.

Let’s put a positive spin on that and just say it will be great exercise (especially considering I’ll be legitimately running from one to the other in the ten minute gaps I’ll have).

Leave a Reply

