so it turns out

that a 21 credit music theory minor (Plan A) takes a minimum of 3.5 years, if you’re lucky. And a secondary teaching certification (Plan B) requires 34 credit hours.

Your girl here is getting tired of this mess. University seems to thrive on screwing it’s students over, over and over and over again.

No, but seriously, the last thing I want is to be in school at UH forever. After two and a half weeks back at BC, I’ve decided that I’m not a university type of person. Hell, I don’t think I’m a city type of person. Not long term. I get tired just thinking about going back in August. It isn’t that I don’t like it; I think it’s beautiful and exciting, and I love that there are people everywhere you look, but I don’t love that they’re harsh and unkind.

Also, walking on pavement all the time makes your feet hurt. Especially if you wear pretty shoes.

After much deliberating (let’s face it: I’m fickle, and I waffled) the practical course of action is to continue with the English major and minor in psychology, so at least I’ll graduate with something in my hands that doesn’t change my plans (much).

I swear, if I’d known college was going to be this complex, I would’ve followed the typical homeschool path and gotten married straight out of high school

(just kidding).

One Comment

  1. And here you have hit the nail sharply on the head as to why I think we live in the perfect place. Houston is near enough that we can avail ourselves of all it affords, but far enough away that those things we don’t especially like become distant memories once we’ve made the hour long drive home. And so we go back again another day because the memories that stick are the good ones. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

