I’ve been in denial

for an entire year.

You know. You’ve read it, reader, every time I say that “it will get better when I get into my major specific courses; this isn’t my forever.”

I was lying to myself. And I’m done with that.

So now I’m an English major with a minor in music theory. I’m going to get my teaching certificate to teach high school English, I’m going to keep teaching piano, and I’m going to start saving to open my coffee shop. I’m going to open my own editing firm and I’m going to work specifically with the growing community of independent authors.

and I don’t think I could be more excited.

2 Comments

  1. Proud of you! I know we all excel best when we quit lying to ourselves and do what we were meant to do. Here’s to your successful life doing what you love.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

