My goal for the last five years has been to read 52 books, one for each week of the year.  Course work at UH interfered with that goal this last semester — I read 51.5 books of the 52, and decided that the goal will have to change for the next two years.

Part of me wanted to drop the goal entirely, because I am a person who would rather give up than try only to fail.

But I am also a person who is goal-oriented.  I like having a vision and a destination.

Then, lo and behold, I saw something on Facebook.

15723520_10154725344701291_162303779555926414_o

So now the goal is to complete this reading challenge with Lindsey (also found at Backen Books.

That’s all I’ve got,

for now.

2 thoughts on “Bookish Things

Leave a Reply

