little things // 10.21.16

 

I’ve been in my room working through chemistry problems all morning,

and dancing, because I might possibly hopefully get a digital piano for the apartment today,

and laughing a lot, because my roommate is a joy.

Then there was a knock on the door and I expected it to be someone here to complain about the bike chained to the stairwell (which is apparently not okay)

and instead it was a classmate with a packet from the math class that I missed in order to teach myself mole-mole relationships.

The first gust of delicious fall air hit my tank-top and athletic shorts clad body,

and I started dancing again.

Because the air is crisp and the sun is shining and I think I finally understand chapter eight;

because the coffee from this morning was perfect and Pandora is on-point with film scores;

because things are coming together to make an exceptionally good day.


To add to the list of good and wonderful things:

  • my succulents look very happy basking in the sunlight on the windowsill
  • the weather isn’t supposed to be hotter than 80 until sometime after Sunday
  • NaNoWriMo begins in 10 days
  • the UHWC is organizing events for NaNoWriMo, and talking about making it a yearly thing
  • wonder woman of an ex-boss is letting me attend the annual success center conference next month
  • God gave me a little girl to sponsor through Compassion International
  • my body has been properly hydrated for four days
  • I exercised properly yesterday so now everything is sore and it hurts so good

That’s all I’ve got,

for now.

Leave a Reply

