Rambles (II)

It’s spring, my darlings!  Well, considering technicalities, it’s been spring for a while, but Texas has only just recently decided to give us the appropriate weather the last few days.

It’s been kind of glorious.

IMG_6379

IMG_6387

I made my Curly Haired Wonder stop with me the other day, right there on the side of the road, to pick some of the wildflowers that have been taunting me for the last two weeks.  I don’t know why I didn’t sooner.

I went to the Big White House to help author (sister and muse) Lindsey Backen with a book signing at The Old Maine Bookstore.  Forty-five minutes before the book signing, we were on the roof in the sunlight, pouring I-don’t-even-know-what on the roof to stop the leaks that were endangering her desktop computer.

Speaking of Lindsey.  There’s a new website up, and a new book out!  This link, here, is where you can find both!

13166037_866671600111059_6252459474828565471_n

I found a “new” coffee shop ~ it isn’t really new, it’s been in West Columbia for a while, but I only just recently started driving over there often enough to warrant stopping in for a drink.

Or a few hours.  I crashed on the couch they have in one of the rooms for about five hours week before last, first for my Revelations study and then to study for a final.

It’s really precious.  Don’t get my wrong, Brew N’ Bake is great.  But 421 is too, and there’s another bonus: their coffee, for whatever reason, doesn’t make me sick.  At all.

I kind of dig that.

 

So.  It’s May.  The month in which I have no responsibilities (working for a school, you know…), meaning I’ve been waking up at 9 every day.

I kind of hate it.  I’m setting my alarms again starting tonight, and I’m going to use this month to knock out some personal projects I can never find time for.  Starting with editing for Lindsey, followed by finishing my novel (which I did not finish during Camp NaNoWriMo, like I wanted to), and.  Well.  My to-be-read stack is teetering precariously at 46 tomes tall.  I also want to get my Etsy started back up ~ I’ve got some fun ideas for cute, quirky gifts that I genuinely enjoy making.

But first, the sun is shining and my car needs a wash.  I’ll catch y’all later ~

One thought on “Rambles (II)

Leave a Reply

