Peace Time, James.

IMG_2597That reminder pops up on my phone every morning at 6:45.

Peace Time, James.

Tapping on it takes me to the She Reads Truth app I downloaded about two months ago.

She Reads Truth is an online community of women, Christian women, who want a deeper relationship with Christ.  They (we) read the devotionals posted daily by the founders and organizers of the community.  There’s a website and books and all sorts of things, but the unit of the society that I utilize the most is the smart phone app.  It had all of the reading plans, past and current, as well as discussion boards, a Bible with a few different translations, downloadable backgrounds, and music albums that accompany the reading plans centralized around humans.

Some of the plans cost money; some of them are free.  The ones that you have to pay for are only a buck or two, and they’re really good.  It’s been really helpful to me in developing a habit of reading my Bible every morning, and it’s one of my favorite parts of the day, now.

That’s all I’ve got to say on it.  Check it out, if you want.

Leave a Reply

