philocaly. the love of beauty.

IMG_0848
Photo taken by Manny Dhaliwal.

I got involved with a MeetUp group in January.  Brazoria County Photographers and Models.

Yeah.  That’s a fad I’m not staying out of.  Not because I want to be a professional model; I don’t.  I just like the creative aspect and dressing up and having my photos taken because I am slightly vain when I’m all made up.

So.  I got to be a fairy in January.

That was fun.

IMG_0849
Photo taken by Russell Cardwell.
Photo taken by Cinnamon Smircic.
Photo taken by Cinnamon Smircic.
IMG_0847
Photo taken by Richard Priest.

And last month we did a Victorian/Steampunk shoot.  Which, in my opinion, was better than the fairy shoot.

Photo taken by Cinnamon Smircic.
Photo taken by Cinnamon Smircic.  Other models are Cameron, Orin, Hope, Reagan, Hannah, and Sierra Rose.
Photo taken by Richard Priest.
Photo taken by Richard Priest.
Photo taken by Richard Priest.
Photo taken by Richard Priest.
Photo taken by Russell Cardwell.
Photo taken by Russell Cardwell.
Photo taken by Manny Dhaliwal.
Photo taken by Manny Dhaliwal.
Photo taken by Russell Cardwell.
Photo taken by Russell Cardwell.  Orin, Cameron, and Sierra Rose.

Sunday they’re having a French Cafe shoot, a la Audrey Hepburn, but I don’t think I’ll be in town for that.  And June is Shabby Chic at the beach.

And it’s really fun and I’d forgotten how much I adore pretending to be someone that I am not.

One thought on “philocaly. the love of beauty.

Leave a Reply

