psyched. seriously.

IMG_2570I met my piano teacher yesterday.

Her name is Stephanie.  Or Mrs. Stephanie.  Either, or.

She’s a little taller than I am.  Slim.  Blonde hair.  She wears glasses.  

She has a Masters in music performance, but even more importantly, she’s passionate about music; you can tell that she loves it just by watching her talk about it.  The mechanics of music, individual pieces, composers.  She loves it.

She owns a little, long-haired dog named Daisy who likes to sing along with whatever song you’re playing.

She’s married and has three children.  I only saw the two older girls – but they seem precious.  

She also owns a baby grand piano and it’s going to be really amazing sitting down to play on that every week.

And she knows what she’s teaching.  

I don’t have the words to explain how excited I am.  

I’m just really psyched.  

2 thoughts on “psyched. seriously.

Leave a Reply

