introductions.

 

DSC_0544-1

Hey, there.  Welcome.  Take off your shoes at the door.  Make yourself at home.  Would you like a coke?  A snack?  Sit back, enjoy your stay…

I guess before I go any further I should introduce myself.  The “About Me” page is here, but to cover the basics… I’m Jami.  I’m 18.  I read and write.  A lot.  I also play piano a lot.  I’m kind of an introvert.  An awkward introvert.  Who loves chocolate and loud music and Shakespeare.  I live in the Lone Star state.  I’m an only child.  I’ve been homeschooled since the fourth grade.  Yes, that means I did a lot of my schoolwork on my bed.  No, I did not wear pajamas.  Yes, I did and do have friends.

I’ve been blogging for about three years.  Inconsistently.  One of my best friends was telling me about hers, and it inspired Fourteen-Year-Old-Me to start one.  If you’re curious, my first blog can be found here.  Some of the recent posts from that blog can be found on this one, because I love them and want them nearby.  I decided to put that blog away, though, and start a new one for a lot of reasons.  Primarily, I want a clean slate.  I also prefer the way WordPress is set up to the way Blogger is.  I don’t like that I’ll have to pay real, adult money to get a different theme, but that’s a minor issue.

I don’t have any big hopes or plans for this blog.  It’s my peace place – a white room for me to go to when I need to scribble on the walls.  A place to share DIY projects and photographs.  Maybe some stories.  Probably some videos.  (It’s also a way to stay in touch with my family who, gasp, aren’t on Facebook)  I’ll ramble a lot.  About my personal life, politics, God, school, Summer projects… There will be a lot of rambling, so if you’re not into that sort of thing… I’m sorry.  I hope you decide to stick around, anyways.

There probably won’t be too much action on this webpage until after May 10th, the day I graduate from high school.  I’ll try to post something at least once a week, but there’s a lot going on and I’m not sure if I’ll have the ability to do this until then.  After that, I’ll be planning on posting at least twice a week, maybe more.  I guess we’ll see.

🙂

2 thoughts on “introductions.

Leave a Reply

